Update

February 22, 2012

Dear All ~

So, heard from my doc’s office just a bit ago and the results of all the other poking and proddings I was subjected to on Monday are all clear. They do not see signs of metastasis anywhere else (bone, liver, lung). If you must know however, I do have a benign cyst on my liver and a few undigested coins in my stomach – just kidding. About the coins.

No port placement scheduled yet but I told Nurse Mari to go for it asap so trying for Friday or early next week. Nurse Mari also gave me permission to finish off my bottle of hydrocodone as needed for this outrageous headache that will not release it’s less-than-tender-hooks from my brow.

Laying in bed now with a mewing Rascal and studious Anna Rose (Gabe’s amazing girlfriend). Gonna finish the McFlurry my sweetness Jack ran to get me upon hearing the good news, and close my eyes for a bit.

Love to all.

 

 

via

Leave a Reply

