Just The Facts, Please

March 19, 2010

Call me superstitious (even though, I’ll grant you, “Tina” is a bit easier to pronounce) but I no longer classify “news” as either “good” or “bad.”  News is just news.

That said, I got some news today.  Turns out there was nothing in the (aforementioned and evil) CT scan, bone scan, EKG, 2D echo, blood or urine work-ups to cause any great alarm.  In other words, they can’t see any other tumors.

I somehow find this incredibly difficult to believe and, rude as it may be considered, will look this gift-horse in the mouth quicker and slicker than WD40 on a doorknob to see if this dog’ll hunt (the good lord willing and the creek don’t rise). 

And I was just gettin’ used to feelin’ like the ground floor tenant in a two-story outhouse. 

(Go ahead, someone tell me I ain’t from ’round here now why dontcha?!)

😉

 

via
Leave a Reply

